Unpredictable – Destiny

Unpredictable

I saw this word and I let out a little laugh.

If I could describe what my life now is, it would be “unpredictable”. Who would have predicted that I’ll be brought alive to Christ? Not me 3/4 years ago. But today this word was just running in my head.

When Eve ate that apple, the devil took the the keys of hell. I’m so sure he didn’t predicted that God would send His one and only son for redemption, for the keys of hell, for our names to be written in the Book of Life.

Till then when Mary got pregnant, then the devil knew he screwed up, big time. He tried so hard to get rid of the King of kings. He tried so hard. But Jesus took back the key 🙂 And everyday I thank God that I’m able to live. Not just survive, live abundantly free!

When I saw this word, I also thought of where God had been calling me to. I’m still seeing things in pieces (1 Corinthians 13 – For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.), but I know I’m not called to a place, I’m called closer to Him.

Love you very much Jesus thank you for being so faithful, every seconds of my life, through these years.

Leave a Reply

