“Build bridges, not fences”

I always hear people saying “Build bridges, not Fences”.

This journey of internship has taken me to a new level of how people can be so mean, selfish and pushing people who don’t really matter to the lowest of lowest. I don’t think they are evil. I don’t think they are evil. Deep down, no matter how mean people can be, I won’t EVER believe that they are evil in nature. Just from the fact that we are made in the image of God.

But the selfishness is a whole new level. I told myself I’m gonna live through this and not just survive. But it feels like I’m just scraping the surface. It feels like I’m living the dog life but being chained down. Can’t run, can’t do it’s potential. When somebody walks past, I pull off a few tactics just hoping for people to see the potential. Get a praise “good job” and off people go and I’m left chained.

I feel like nobody really cares. People just sits on the fences and not do anything. They ask “how are you” while they sit on the fence.

I kept wanting to cut people off cos nobody’s really genuine. I kept wanting to build fences around my heart. I cut people off from that hell hole. I can’t do what I’m called to. I’m incapable. The bridges comes with thorns and spikes. I can’t go there.

Leave a Reply

